Its going to be a good week!

I can feel it in my bones.
Lorelei has been eating a bit. Of all things…pumpkin roll!! Breakfast, lunch and dinner, pumpkin roll. I will have to admit it’s not the healthiest of foods but at least it’s food. We can put the thoughts of a feeding tube on the back burner for now. She seems happier and has a bit more energy so I’m pretty excited about that. It will lose its appeal, as everything eventually does, but for now, I’ll take it.

I have made so many calls already and it’s only noon on Monday. I have calls into people about organizing another rally, hopefully for somewhere in Bucks county Pa. I have also left a message for Pa Gov. Corbett’s wife, Susan. My hope is that I will be able to get through to her, mother to mother. I have to believe that she, as a woman and a mother, will be able to connect with our story and the stories of so many other children who are in need of medical marijuana. If I can make her see that so many are suffering needlessly, then maybe she can convince her husband too. I strongly believe in the power of a mother.

I will also be speaking at the Lancaster Hemp Harvest Rally this Saturday, Oct. 12 at Penn Square in downtown Lancaster. The event is from 2-4 pm and is sure to be fun, educational and will be attended by so many great and passionate people. I’m very excited and honored to have been asked to tell Lorelei’s story and why medical marijuana legalization is so important for Pa. I hope to see a good turnout. If your in the area, stop on by and join in the festivities!!

I am also a part of a group on Facebook called Team MMJ and we are still preparing for our rally at the Capitol in Harrisburg on Nov. 18, 2013. U can find the details for that on my Facebook page, Legalize for Lorelei. We would love to see our supporters out in force.

I have made some really great connections over the last couple of weeks and together we are working toward change. Things are really starting to heat up and it feels awesome!

If you haven’t done so yet, please take just a moment to sign my petition and share it with everyone you know. The link is here on the right side of the page along with links to like Legalize for Lorelei on Facebook and to follow me on Twitter.
Thanks to all who support the cause. Love and hugs.

2 thoughts on “Its going to be a good week!

  1. Hi!
    I am a fellow Pennsylvania resident and patent if a child with epilepsy. I would love to talk with you more about your advocacy efforts and help if I can. Email me or contact me through Facebook! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

