Shame on you!

I’m not quite sure what these legislators are thinking! Do they realize that what we, as parents, are talking about doing was unthinkable just months ago. If someone would have asked me just one year ago if I would be fighting to give my 6 year old kid pot, I would have thought they were nuts!! After months of research and after all the stories of success, my answer today would be, of course, yes! How could I not be fighting!?! This is not a decision that I or any parent takes lightly. If our roles were reversed and I was deciding if their child was worthy of a medication that could change/save their life, they would feel differently. I pray they never feel the sting of this kind back turning. Shame on you Gov. Corbett…and too the other legislators who stand with him, with your backs turned as well, shame on you too!!

Leave a Reply

